July 19, 2024

Updated April 2024! Yes, it’s true! Dunkin’ launched an entire line of vegan donuts … in Belgium. They still haven’t put dairy-free donuts on the menu in North America, but this massive coffee and baked goods chain is about more than just fried dough. In fact, they officially dropped the donuts from their name. In early 2019, Dunkin’ Donuts became Dunkin’ and they are now serving more special diet options than their direct competitors. We have the latest options in our full Dunkin’ dairy-free menu guide below.

Dunkin' Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options - no donuts (yet!), but lots of other food and drinks to choose from.

Dunkin’ Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Custom Order & Vegan Options

Way back in 2008, Dunkin’ Donuts launched soymilk at select locations. Then, in 2014, they partnered with Almond Breeze to swap the soy with vanilla almond milk. At first, it was a test market, but in 2016, almond milk rolled out nationwide. In early 2020, Dunkin’ tested a second milk beverage, Planet Oat Oatmilk, in their California Dunkin’ stores. It was a hit, so they promptly added it to their entire U.S. menu. In 2021, they didn’t mess around with test markets. They went nationwide with Coconutmilk beverage, and even launched some dairy-free Coconut Refreshers. Sadly, Dunkin officially discontinued their coconut milk option and the related Refreshers when the clock struck 12:01 in 2024. But they still offer the almond and oat milk options, along with all of the regular and custom order choices outlined below!

Be aware of special order requirements in parentheses () next to the menu items, and see the Heads Up notes to help fill in the blanks. Please note that this guide is for the U.S. locations. Options may vary in other countries.

Other Allergen & Dietary Notes: All items listed below are made without egg, nuts, and peanut, unless otherwise noted in the name or parentheses. All drinks, the snack bacon and hashbrowns are made without gluten, but Dunkin Donuts does not offer any gluten-free bread products at this time. Most items at Dunkin contain soy oil and / or soy lecithin, but are made without soy protein. The dairy-free drink menus below are also vegan-friendly. For vegan food options, see the Vegan Menu Guide at the bottom of this post.

Donuts & Pastries

  • Corn Muffins (contains egg)

Vegan Donuts? Sorry, All current Dunkin’ Donuts in the United States contain milk, wheat, egg, and soy. Some also contain nuts. They have rolled out a full line of vegan donuts in Belgium, and are trialing a vegan dulce de leche donut in Chile only.

Gluten-Free Options? Unfortunately, the packaged dairy-free Dunkin Gluten-Free Fudge Brownie was short lived. It has been discontinued.

Heads Up! The Pumpkin, Chocolate Chip, Coffee Cake, and Blueberry Muffins at Dunkin all contain milk. The Banana Chocolate Chip Bread was dairy-free, but it has been discontinued.

Bagels & Breads

  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagels
  • Everything Bagels
  • Multigrain Bagels
  • Plain Bagels
  • Sesame Seed Bagels
  • English Muffin
  • Sourdough Bread
  • Tortilla

Heads Up! The croissant dough at Dunkin is actually made with dairy-free margarine, but they use a glaze on the croissants that contains sodium caseinate (milk protein). The pancakes (for wraps) do contain milk.

Dairy-Free Spreads: They do not offer dairy-free cream cheese or peanut butter. But they now have vegan avocado spread available to order. Their Butter Spread does contain milk.

Sandwiches & Wraps

  • Bacon Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Double Sausage Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese) (contains egg)
  • Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Sausage Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Sourdough Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese) (contains egg)
  • Sweet Black Pepper Bacon Wake-Up Wrap (no cheese) (contains egg)
  • Tuna Salad Bagel (kosher option; where available) (contains egg)
  • Turkey Sausage Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Wake-Up Wrap (no cheese) (contains egg)

Heads Up! Always verify that your location does not butter the bread – it is not corporate policy, but franchise owners can take liberties. The Veggie Meat products (bacon, sausage) used on the Kosher versions of their breakfast sandwiches do contain milk. Dunkin no longer carries Beyond Sausage. The pesto used at Dunkin does contain cheese. The Scrambled Egg, in the limited time wraps, does contain milk.

Snacks

  • Hash Browns
  • Snacking Bacon
  • Avocado Toast
  • Bacon Topped Avocado Toast

Coffee & Tea Drinks

  • Americano
  • Coffee (hot, iced, cold brew, or frozen; order with dairy-free options below)
  • Coffee Lattes (hot or iced; order with dairy-free options below, no whip)
  • Espresso
  • Macchiato (hot or iced; order with dairy-free options below)
  • Chai Latte (hot or iced; order with dairy-free options below, no whip)
  • Matcha Latte (hot, iced, or frozen; order with dairy-free options below, no whip)

Dairy-Free Milk Beverages: Vanilla Almond Breeze Almondmilk, Planet Oat Oatmilk (some stores charge extra for a dairy-free milk substitution)

Dairy-Free Coffee Syrups & Swirls: Brown Sugar Cookie Flavored Syrup (seasonal), Brownie Batter Swirl (seasonal), Chai Tea Syrup, Churro Swirl (seasonal), Hazelnut Flavor Syrup, Matcha Blend, Mocha Swirl, Peppermint Mocha Swirl (seasonal), Salted Caramel Syrup (NOT the Caramel Swirl). The Coffee Swirl is also dairy-free, but it’s not an add on – it’s used in the base of some of their drinks.

Dairy-Free Sugar-Free Coffee Flavor Shots: Vanilla, Hazelnut, Toasted Almond, Blueberry, Raspberry, Coconut (see Swirls vs Flavor Shots to know the difference)

Dairy-Free Toppings: When in season, the holiday Cookie Butter Crumbles and Rainbow Sprinkles appear to be made without dairy, but verify the natural flavors on the label with your local barista. The seasonal Cinnamon Sugar topping is made without milk.

Heads Up! The Peanut Butter Cup, Pumpkin, Cake Batter, Butter Pecan, Caramel, White Chocolate, Pink Velvet, Toasted White Chocolate, and French Vanilla Swirls do contain milk. Several of the Dunkin swirls rotate with the seasons. They usually only have a few available at a time. Technically, Dunkin does not offer a dairy-free Cappuccino. It’s a steamed milk drink with foam, and they don’t use any dairy-free “barista” milk alternatives, so they only recommend dairy milk for making it. But your local Dunkin barista might make you one on request. That said, none of the menu cold foams are dairy-free.

More Drinks

  • Coolatta, Frozen Blue Raspberry
  • Coolatta, Frozen Strawberry
  • Lemonade Refresher, Kiwi Watermelon
  • Lemonade Refresher, Mango Pineapple
  • Lemonade Refresher, Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Refresher, Kiwi Watermelon
  • Refresher, Mango Pineapple
  • efresher, Strawberry Dragonfruit

Heads Up! The Vanilla Spice and Hot Chocolate drinks cannot be made dairy-free. Also, their frozen beverages may contain milk or soy due to potential cross-contamination with the equipment. The Vanilla Coolatta contains milk, and the Coolatta “Floats” contain dairy.

Dunkin Donuts Vegan Menu Guide

The entire drink guide above is vegan-friendly, too. Here is the Vegan Food Menu for Dunkin:

  • Avocado Toast (limited offer)
  • Hash Browns
  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagels
  • Everything Bagels
  • Plain Bagels
  • Sesame Seed Bagels
  • English Muffin
  • Sourdough Bread
  • Tortilla
  • Avocado Spread

This Post is for Informational Purposes Only

Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, food sourcing, and restaurant protocols are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.

There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.

Each location of a chain restaurant has different management and staff, and some might have different owners. This means differences in processes, ingredients used, menu options, and food sourcing can occur. Always verify the safety of your order for your needs at your current location.

Dunkin' Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options - no donuts (yet!), but lots of other food and drinks to choose from.

Where to Find Dunkin’

In 2018, Dunkin’ Donuts shuttered all of their remaining Canadian locations. They still have a large based of restaurants in South Korea, and a smattering of other locations in Asia, South Africa, Europe, and South America. In fact, they have nearly 12,000 locations in 36 countries. But the information in this post is specifically for the U.S. Dunkin’ shops.

Website: www.dunkindonuts.com

4.3

4.3 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)

Excellent63%

Very good19%

Average6%

Poor6%

Terrible6%

Very helpful- just be wary of cross contamination

May 21, 2023

This list is better than Dunkin’s outdated and difficult to use list. I will say just be careful of cross contamination, as like with Starbucks, they may not clean their equipment between drinks and some milk residue might make it to your drink.

Avatar for Tock

Tock

Super helpful site!

May 3, 2023

Thanks for the work you put into this. I use it all the time. I was so excited to see the corn muffin listed here, but my local (in NY) Dunkin claims it is dairy.

Avatar for Shana

Shana

Response from Go Dairy Free

We confirmed that the employee was just confused. Likely mistaking eggs for dairy. As noted, the corn muffins do contain egg.

Great Options

April 2, 2023

It wasn’t donuts, but it was still so great to have food options! Thanks for this list!

Avatar for Maria

Maria

I love the Brown Butter Toffee latte hot drinkwith almond milk

January 27, 2023

Avatar for Samantha Nicole Powell

Samantha Nicole Powell

Where’s the Cap?

September 14, 2022

Great list! I’m bookmarking this whole site, haha. I see the for the permanent drinks menu cappuccino isn’t up there… Does the base formula already contain dairy that can’t be switched out with a non-dairy alternative? If so, that sucks. I ordered one today and it was delicious. I’ll have to start mimicking the recipe at home.

Avatar for Annie Barrs

Annie Barrs

Response from Go Dairy Free

Because it is a steamed / foam drink, they don’t technically offer a dairy-free version of their cappuccino. Though some baristas might make it on request. I updated the notes on the post to clarify.

Favorite website

May 19, 2022

My go to website for finding vegan options. Love it.

Avatar for Keisha R.

Keisha R.

Thank you

April 26, 2022

Whenever go anywhere, I always pull up y’all website instead of the menu. 5 stars always

Avatar for Heather Tabares

Heather Tabares

Response from Go Dairy Free

Happy to help!

The struggle is real with dairy free

February 24, 2022

My son has severe dairy allergy and won’t drink formula so I have to go dairy free and nurse him. It’s a struggle to find something to eat that’s not rabbit food. I’m glad I found this article on DD. I’m going to get me a bagel, egg, sausage sandwich tomorrow with an oat milk latte. I think it’s fair for businesses to charge for dairy-free substitutes like oat/almond/coconut milk. In order for DD to not charge extra to those who want the substitute then they would need to spread the cost to other customers who are getting regular milk which in my option is not fair to others. People can always buy DD coffee, some Costco oat milk, and make their own cup of coffee if they want to be more economical. I’m not judging anyone. Just sharing my thoughts. Happy I came across this article.

Avatar for Y2K

Y2K

Nothing to eat

February 5, 2022

Asked at the drive thru about dairy free options because I have a severe allergy and she told me I had to look it up bc they “can’t share that information bc its code” and I explained my situation and she refused to share the info with me so I wasn’t able to get anything to eat.

Avatar for Kaytie Kieklak

Kaytie Kieklak

Response from Go Dairy Free

Our information is updated. This is why we share it – because it isn’t always easy to order! That’s very bizarre of their staff.

Just what I needed!

November 5, 2021

This is so helpful for those of us who require vegan and dairy free options. Paying extra for it is expected. Everything vegan or dairy free costs extra everywhere. Including the supermarket.

Avatar for Stacii

Stacii

For More Dairy-Free Guidance, Get Go Dairy Free!

Go Dairy Free 2nd Edition - The Ultimate Guide and Cookbook for Dairy-Free Living with Over 250 Recipes!

link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *